2016 财年的奴役和人口贩卖声明

CPA Global作为一家负责任的企业;我们已经采取措施,承诺我们的组织机构和处于风险中的人们不受到奴役管束及被人口贩卖。

现代奴役是一种无底线践踏人权的犯罪行为。根据 2015 年《现代奴役法案》的规定,现代奴役包括“奴隶、奴役、强迫劳动和强制劳动”及“人口贩卖”的犯罪行为。现代奴隶制形式多样,共同点都是一个人剥夺另一个人的自由,目的是剥削他们,从而获取个人或商业利益。

我们戮力防止在我们的企业活动中出现奴役和人口贩卖罪行。我们确保我们的整个供应链中的透明度,履行我们在2015 年《现代奴役法案》中规定的披露义务。

我们当前的运营惯例已被验证和确认,包括:

  1. 第三方尽职调查程序,旨在通过由受过法律培训的人员进行的年度调查问卷、持续监控观察名单和全球媒体、及定期桌面调查研究,来检测现代奴役的相关违规行为和危险信号。
  2. 宣传打击贩卖人口政策的企业战略,该战略要渗透到所有活动中,包括供应商的行为准则、及报告涉嫌违规行为的明晰程序。
  3. 在员工和供应商中开展意识培训,为杜绝人口贩卖贡献力量。
  4. 制定和共享最佳的经验成果。

Simon Webster
首席执行官
2017 年 1 月 31 日

Slavery and human trafficking statement for the financial year 2016

CPA Global is committed to being a responsible business, and we have taken steps to demonstrate our absolute commitment to protect our organisation and people at risk from exposure to slavery and human trafficking.

Modern slavery is a crime resulting in an abhorrent abuse of human rights. It is constituted in the Modern Slavery Act 2015 by the offences of ‘slavery, servitude and forced or compulsory labour’ and ‘human trafficking’. It takes various forms, all of which have in common the deprivation of a person’s liberty by another in order to exploit them for personal or commercial gain.

We are fully committed to preventing slavery and human trafficking in our corporate activities. We are also committed to ensuring there is transparency throughout our supply chains, consistent with our disclosure obligations under the Modern Slavery Act 2015.

A number of activities are being undertaken to validate and confirm our existing operational practices including:

  1. Third Party Due Diligence program designed to detect related violations and red flags of modern slavery through annual questionnaires, continuous monitoring of watch lists and global media, and scheduled desktop investigatory research conducted by legally trained personnel.
  2. Demonstrating a corporate strategy for an anti-trafficking policy, which will permeate all activities, including supplier codes of conduct, and clear procedures for reporting any suspected incidences.
  3. Contributing to the prevention of human trafficking through awareness training and engagement of our employees and supply chains.
  4. Developing and sharing best practice.

Simon Webster
CEO
31 January 2017